One account I’ve been following all that time is the #holigays22 group comprised of several of the authors on this list, including Alison Cochrun, Timothy Janovsky, Helena Greer, Jake Maia Arlow, and Courtney Kae. It’s always fun to see authors banding together to support each other and their work. I’d say it warms my grinchy heart, but if this isn’t already obvious, there isn’t a grinchy bone in my body. I’m a Buddy the elf to my very core. Still, regardless of your feelings on the holidays or thoughts about what exactly makes the season bright, you’re going to love these new LGBTQ holiday romances full of fluff and cheer. You didn’t think those were the only LGBTQ holiday romances we had to recommend, did you? You might have noticed this list is overwhelmingly white (as well as overwhelmingly focusing on Christmas). Disappointing, I know. I’d like to blame it on the fact that I’m covering such a niche topic here, but the fact of the matter is that’s still not a great excuse. If the publishing industry can publish more LGBTQ romances, then they can publish more LGBTQ romances by BIPOC authors. So even though there sadly aren’t many new releases to gush about this year (and trust me, I’ve looked), here are some great queer holiday romances by BIPOC authors from years past to round out your winter reading list: 20 Must-Read Queer Holiday Romance for Hallmark Movie Lovers 5 Lesbian and Gay Holiday Romances to Read This Season Why Queer Holiday Stories are Necessary

New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 55New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 6New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 69New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 21New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 68New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 47New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 11New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 1New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 24New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 10New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 91New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 71New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 21New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 24New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 74New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 39New LGBTQ Holiday Romances for 2022 - 37