A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick.FORECAST: Storm clouds are on the horizon in L.A. Weather, a fun, fast-paced novel of a Mexican-American family from Maria Amparo Escandon. Because there’s so much flash and cash in L.A., there are great books about rising and falling stars, as well as thrilling novels about cons and crimes. There’s a seedy underbelly to the city beneath the glitz and glamour, which makes for a great setting for hardboiled detective novels. A lot of the best noir writing is set in Los Angeles, which is where the genre originated in the 1930s. And then there’s just the wild, weird, and wacky stories of the city. This list has some of all of it. So sit back in your limousine hot tub, put on your sunglasses, and get ready to be dazzled.

I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 12I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 49I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 70I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 18I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 58I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 45I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 6I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 7I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 6I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 94I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 17I Love LA  10 of the Best Books About Los Angeles - 55