With more years of reading, my choice of themes, genres, and eras got diversified. I read more and more as I kept getting introduced to newer perspectives. Except now, there was no one to discuss these books with. I love being filled with marvel and joy from words on a paper. But I also love being able to share this joy. I was able to do this again at Book Riot, my online bookish community. In online spaces, it’s easier to find people who share your interests. And by sheer probability, there’s a good chance that someone’s read the book you REALLY want to talk about. Personally, it’s helped me diversify my reading in ways I wouldn’t have considered otherwise. It has also taught me to have nuanced and mindful conversations about what I’m reading. The online community I’ve found has enriched my reading life and my non-reading life in more ways than I can articulate. So here’s a list of some of the best places to discuss books online in 2022. I hope you find something that works for you too!

OHKA

This is a queer and Black book club. It focuses on work by African, Caribbean, and Afro-Latine authors. On their website, you can find an author’s catalogue, video readings, narrative podcasts, and much more. You can also check out their Instagram page to peruse through their monthly picks. They conduct events on the last Friday of every month. It serves as a space to celebrate and cherish Black writing. For even more places online to discuss books, check out our article 15 Online Book Clubs To Join in 2020. Each book has its own schedule and discussion threads. You can follow the schedule and participate in those threads. You can also start your own discussion about any current or former books. The discussion threads are really active with people frequently engaging in the comments. You can also mark your discussions with the right tags to avoid giving out accidental spoilers!

Best Places To Discuss Books Online In 2022 - 20Best Places To Discuss Books Online In 2022 - 94Best Places To Discuss Books Online In 2022 - 41Best Places To Discuss Books Online In 2022 - 36Best Places To Discuss Books Online In 2022 - 83Best Places To Discuss Books Online In 2022 - 96Best Places To Discuss Books Online In 2022 - 28