For me, it all started with a geranium. When I saw one at a nursery years ago, I was drawn to it because it was familiar. Back then, geraniums were one of the few plants I could recognize by name and by the shape of their leaves. It also reminded me of home, which made it the perfect plant. I thought of my mom stopping by her flowers in the middle of a conversation to pull and crumble the dry leaves, the smell of the geranium taking over for an instant.  I’m glad I didn’t run into one of the other plants my mom takes care of when browsing the nursery. Had it not been a geranium, which happens to be a resilient flower, it is very likely that the poor plant I brought home out of nostalgia would have died. But geraniums have been good to me. I love that if a little branch or even a leaf breaks, I can insert it in soil, and it has a good chance of living and growing. Over the years, like most people who love plants, I picked up gardening skills through trial and error, but I don’t always have enough free time to learn everything I need to know to keep my house plants happy. So I turned to books. The list below addresses different levels and styles for keeping and caring for houseplants. If you are looking to share your love of plants with your little ones, or looking for a great gift for kids, consider 20 informative and inspiring plant books for kids.

Best Books About Keeping and Caring for Houseplants - 16Best Books About Keeping and Caring for Houseplants - 80Best Books About Keeping and Caring for Houseplants - 56Best Books About Keeping and Caring for Houseplants - 3Best Books About Keeping and Caring for Houseplants - 95Best Books About Keeping and Caring for Houseplants - 90Best Books About Keeping and Caring for Houseplants - 36Best Books About Keeping and Caring for Houseplants - 82Best Books About Keeping and Caring for Houseplants - 30