I pretty much read every genre, and since mystery has always been my favorite, I love when they mingle. I’ve found it’s also a great way to expand your reading into other genres and to be able to read the same book with someone who doesn’t necessarily read the genre(s) you love. It’s like a middle ground that lets you explore a bit of more than one thing. I’m recommending some great genre-mixed mysteries this post, so get ready to add these to your TBR!

Fantasy Meets Historical Fiction Mystery:

Chick Lit Meets Mystery:

Science Fiction Meets Mystery/Thriller:

Crime Meets Romance

Looking for more mystery mashups? Try these fantasy mystery books, historical mystery series, and mystery romances. (Trigger warning: Sexual/Domestic Abuse)

4 Great Mystery and Thriller Books That Blend Genres - 674 Great Mystery and Thriller Books That Blend Genres - 844 Great Mystery and Thriller Books That Blend Genres - 844 Great Mystery and Thriller Books That Blend Genres - 10